Cost per Thousand Impressions (CPM) is calculated dividing cost by impressions, and multiplying it by 1000, or multiplying CTR by CPC by 1000. This is the formula to calculate CPM:
|CPM =CTR x CPC x 1000|
If a campaign costs 520€ and has 12.000 impressions, then CPM gets calculated like this:
If a campaign has 2% CTR (2/100 = 0,02) and 0,34€ CPC, then CPM gets calculated this way:
|CPM =0,02 x 0,34€ x 1000|
Use our PPC Calculator to automatically calculate CPM and other Google Adwords metrics.